3-MeO-PCP

3-MeO-PCP is a dissociative drug in the arylcyclohexamine class. As the name suggests, it is related to PCP by the addition of a methoxy group. It is of similar potency, with doses in the 10mg region, but is more dissociative with less activity as a DRI. With a little luck, this will lead to less stimulation and mania, and therefore less  of the crazy feats the PCP is infamous for.

The structure of 3-MeO-PCP

3-MeO-PCP

The first mentions of 3-MeO-PCP seem to have come around mid 2009 with a few reports scattered around. Interest seemed to be piqued again as MXE gained popularity, but its rise has been stunted deliberately by responsible vendors ensuring it is not easily accessed. Given the accidents we are already seeing with other popular, potent drugs, this seems sensible.

It is supposed to be approximately 5x more potent than MXE. I think this is a good assessment, although higher doses are less impairing which can make it seem more like 3x potency. As someone who finds 30mg of MXE pretty ideal, I would say I most enjoy about 6mg of 3-MeO-PCP.

Dose: 8-10mg

Duration: 7-8 Hours, Oral

Description: A potent yet remarkably lucid and functional dissociative, similar in feeling to methoxetamine. A little less mad and barely sleep-depriving compared to MXE’s slight ability to ward off sleep.

My Experiences

I quite enjoy potent drugs as there is less material to taste and they tend to be overlooked somewhat by those who don’t have the correct equipment to deal with them. I also quite enjoy methoxetamine, and given that this was described as a clearer, more recreational version of this I was excited to try it.

Upsettingly, there was little information available about the exact durations and doses , even by comparison to other drugs. I saw one comment suggesting that potency was about 5 x that of methoxetamine, but had also seen many reports suggesting that it was actually lower than this.  Ignoring the comparison to MXE I decided to go for 3mg as a starter.

I knew this would be a very low dose, even sublingually. I dissolved it and quickly noticed a pleasant numbness, considerably stronger that that of MXE. The effects appeared slowly and reached a ceiling pretty quickly. there was a minor dissociative headspace but little more to speak of. Comfortable that I knew where the bar was set, I decided to try 10mg in the next trial.

I held the 10mg under my tongue for just under hour, with the numbness similar to pins and needles where the solution sat. This faded by about the 45 minute mark.

The effects came on quite quickly, with a pleasant headspace and mood lift being noticeable fairly quickly. As the intensity rose I found myself really enjoying music. It seemed less distorted than with MXE, although when it was off I noticed my hearing seemed muffled slightly, to a similar extent of that caused by MXE.

I found the effects to continue building well after I swallowed the sublingual solution, suggesting it is poorly absorbed in this way. After swallowing the plateau appeared to come after approximately one hour. It lasted for a solid 2 hours, until I ate dinner, at which point I felt the effects began to wane very smoothly and gradually. At t+6h there were still unmistakeable effects, but they were much reduced, to a point where I felt capable as if I were sober. I was tired, and upon going to bed I found that I had no problem getting to sleep.

The whole experience seemed to be very clear and lucid. Although I felt fairly dissociated, I was easily able to snap in and out while typing, and the amnesic and visual fog which I get on others did not seem to be so present. There were also many of the introspective thoughts about my life, society and the future which I associate with MXE. I have always found these thoughts to be akin to the stereotypical ones expected but not obtained from classical psychedelics.

The similarities to ketamine are few and far between, with much less cognitive inhibition, sedation and ataxia by comparison.

Overall, very enjoyable, and certainly one I will repeat. I do not think its effects are worthy of a 10x price increase over MXE though.

Posted on June 23, 2012, in Dissociatives and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. sounds great man!! thank you for this post . i was actually looking for some information about this pcp and i want to get it,

    Namaste!!!
    BOOM!!!
    ~*~ <3

  2. Spork Clear

    Good assessment of this valuable substance.

    It is enlivening, therapeutic, euphoric. Anti-anxiety and anti-depressant properties.

    First excursion was 25mg. Extreme euphoria and happiness on NYE. Aphasia and dissociation.
    Do not recommend starting at this level. About 6 to 10 mg is sufficient. I do not exceed two doses per wk.

    Redosing once at slightly more that first dose is safe after 6 hours. Consistent response with oral roa.

    Always an energetic, productive experience.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

